ACTIVITIES

The surrounding area

Booking now!

Book now !

Great sites to explore: Vulcania, Auvergne Animal Park, Puy de Sancy, the Panoramique des Dômes rack railway

In our weekly entertainment programme, you will notice our collaboration with many local partners, who we have enjoyed working with for many years. Helping you discover their activities isn’t easy, since so many of them know how to make you love Auvergne, and our mascot Yellito won’t tell you otherwise!

GAEC de l’Oiseau Farm: : Those who’ve been there will tell you how exceptional this place is. Besides the chance to discover how our delicious Saint-Nectaire cheese is made, you will meet a family of enthusiasts. This visit is free for the whole family.

ABS QUAD : Quad rides in the heart of the volcanoes, offered by Bob all year round! For all levels, from the family walk to the “Milking the cows” hike with a gourmet snack, just as we like it – you’ll have a fantastic time!

Les Ruchers du Sancy : Thanks to their beehives located in the heart of Sancy, you’ll be able to enjoy high-quality, authentic honey. It’s located less than 10 minutes from the campsite, so you can take part in a free guided tour of the site then visit the store to spoil your loved ones: jars of honey, sweets, nougat, care products…

• A pony or horse ride in the middle of nature? It sounds like a daydream, but that’s what the Galopins du Sancy, horse riding enthusiasts, can offer you. From vaulting during a horse riding course to family hiking, let yourself be carried away in the moment!

Panoramique des Dômes : Listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 2018, and the highest volcano in the Puys range, Puy-de-Dôme is THE place to visit! In 15 minutes, the Panoramique des Dômes train takes you to the summit for a 360° discovery of the range of volcanoes and the Limagne Fault: unique in the world!

Educational Park of Saint Nectaire : Less than 10 minutes from the campsite, this large educational park lets you discover little or lesser-known species: kangaroos, coypus, wallabies, llamas, marmots… A superb place, without bars, where the public can mingle with the animals for the pleasure of young and old alike!

Auvergne Animal Park : The Auvergne Animal Park is home to more than 350 animals and 65 different species: lions, tigers, red pandas, Tibetan black bears, snow panthers, Canadian wolves and giraffes. Established on an exceptional natural site of 26 hectares, these animals will leave young and old speechless. Another excellent reason to come and visit Auvergne!

• A pony or horse ride in the middle of nature? It sounds like a daydream, but that’s what theGalopins du Sancy, horse riding enthusiasts, can offer you. From vaulting during a horse riding course to family hiking, let yourself be carried away in the moment!

Panoramique des Dômes : Listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 2018, and the highest volcano in the Puys range, Puy-de-Dôme is THE place to visit! In 15 minutes, the Panoramique des Dômes train takes you to the summit for a 360° discovery of the range of volcanoes and the Limagne Fault: unique in the world!

Educational Park of Saint Nectaire : Less than 10 minutes from the campsite, this large educational park lets you discover little or lesser-known species: kangaroos, coypus, wallabies, llamas, marmots… A superb place, without bars, where the public can mingle with the animals for the pleasure of young and old alike!

Auvergne Animal Park: The Auvergne Animal Park is home to more than 350 animals and 65 different species: lions, tigers, red pandas, Tibetan black bears, snow panthers, Canadian wolves and giraffes. Established on an exceptional natural site of 26 hectares, these animals will leave young and old speechless. Another excellent reason to come and visit Auvergne!

ACTIVITÉS

Aux alentours

Réserver dès maintenant !

Réserver dès maintenant !

Grands sites à explorer : Vulcania, Parc Animalier d’Auvergne, Puy de Sancy, Panoramique des Dômes

Dans notre programme d’animation hebdomadaire, vous remarquerez notre collaboration avec beaucoup de partenaires locaux, avec qui nous adorons travailler depuis plusieurs années. Vous faire découvrir leurs activités, ce n’est pas simple puisqu’ils sont si nombreux à savoir vous faire aimer l’Auvergne, et ce n’est pas notre mascotte Yellito qui vous dira le contraire !

Ferme GAEC de l’Oiseau : Ceux qui l’ont visité sauront vous dire à quel point c’est un site exceptionnel. Outre la chance de découvrir comment est fabriqué notre délicieux fromage Saint-Nectaire, vous rencontrerez une famille de passionnés. Gratuite, cette visite est pour toute la famille.

ABS QUAD : Des balades en quad au cœur des volcans, c’est l’activité que vous propose Bob durant toute l’année ! Pour tous les niveaux, de la balade familiale à la rando « Traite des vaches » avec un casse-croûte bien gourmand comme on les aime, vous allez vous régaler !

Les Ruchers du Sancy : Grâce à leurs ruches implantées au cœur du Sancy, c’est un miel de qualité et authentique que vous goûterez. Situé à moins de 10 minutes du camping, participez à une visite guidée gratuite du site et votre passage par la boutique viendra gâter vos proches : Pot de miel, bonbons, nougat, soins…

• Une balade en poney ou à cheval en pleine nature ? Ça nous amène à rêver, et c’est pourtant bien ce que vous propose les Galopins du Sancy, des passionnés d’équitation. De la voltige durant un cours d’équitation à la randonnée familiale, vous n’aurez qu’à vous laisser porter !

Panoramique des Dômes : Inscrit en 2018 au Patrimoine Mondial de l’Unesco, et le plus haut volcan de la chaîne des Puys, le Puy-de-Dôme est LE site à visiter ! En 15 minutes, le train Panoramique des Dômes vous emmène au sommet pour une découverte à 360° de la chaîne des volcans et de la Faille de la Limagne : Unique au monde !

Parc Pédagogique de Saint-Nectaire : A moins de 10 minutes du camping, un grand parc pédagogique vous fera découvrir des espèces peu ou mal connues : Kangourou, myocastor, wallaby, lama, marmotte… Un superbe site, sans barreaux, où le public se mêle aux animaux pour le plaisir des petits, mais aussi des grands !

Parc Animalier d’Auvergne : Le Parc Animalier d’Auvergne c’est plus de 350 animaux et 65 espèces différentes : lions, tigres, pandas roux, ours noirs du Tibet, panthères des neiges, loups du Canada, ou encore des girafes. Implantés dans un site naturel exceptionnel de 26 hectares, ces animaux vont laisser bouche bée petits et grands. Voilà là encore, une jolie raison pour venir visiter l’Auvergne !

• Une balade en poney ou à cheval en pleine nature ? Ça nous amène à rêver, et c’est pourtant bien ce que vous propose les Galopins du Sancy, des passionnés d’équitation. De la voltige durant un cours d’équitation à la randonnée familiale, vous n’aurez qu’à vous laisser porter !

Panoramique des Dômes : Inscrit en 2018 au Patrimoine Mondial de l’Unesco, et le plus haut volcan de la chaîne des Puys, le Puy-de-Dôme est LE site à visiter ! En 15 minutes, le train Panoramique des Dômes vous emmène au sommet pour une découverte à 360° de la chaîne des volcans et de la Faille de la Limagne : Unique au monde !

Parc Pédagogique de Saint-Nectaire : A moins de 10 minutes du camping, un grand parc pédagogique vous fera découvrir des espèces peu ou mal connues : Kangourou, myocastor, wallaby, lama, marmotte… Un superbe site, sans barreaux, où le public se mêle aux animaux pour le plaisir des petits, mais aussi des grands !

Parc Animalier d’Auvergne : Le Parc Animalier d’Auvergne c’est plus de 350 animaux et 65 espèces différentes : lions, tigres, pandas roux, ours noirs du Tibet, panthères des neiges, loups du Canada, ou encore des girafes. Implantés dans un site naturel exceptionnel de 26 hectares, ces animaux vont laisser bouche bée petits et grands. Voilà là encore, une jolie raison pour venir visiter l’Auvergne !